The 8-DVD Prayers

Each Tibet Tech 8-DVD prayer wheel includes 8 DVDs of eight different magical and powerful prayers or mantras. The mantras are stacked from the bottom up, starting with the A-li mantra; then the Ka-li mantra, and so on up to the eighth mantra, the 100-syllable Vajrasattva mantra.

In Tibetan Buddhism, reciting mantras is one of the most effective ways in which a person can actively create a peaceful, relaxed, and happy state of mind. Spiritually, mantras manifest and catalyze the enlightened mind through sacred sound and the invocation of Deities, Buddhas, Bodhisattvas, Dakinis and other spiritual beings. The power of the prayer wheel comes from the incalculable compassion of all the myriads of these spiritual beings who want to guide everyone to enlightenment as quickly as possible.


1. A-li Mantra:

AA II UU RiRi LiLi E Ai O Au Am Ah

A-li , meaning vowels, refers to the 16 Sanskrit vowels that are the original basic sounds, the vibrational foundation of all mantras and the first words as taught by Lord Sakyamuni Buddha.

2. Ka-Li Mantra:

Ka Kha Ga Gha Nga Tsa Tsha Dza Dzha Nya
Tra Thra Dra Dhra Nra Ta Tha Da Dha Na
Pa Pha Ba Bha Ma Ya Ra La Wa Sha Kha Sa Ha Cha

Ka-li, meaning consonants, refers to the 34 Sanskrit consonants that are thought of as the God's spoken language or the Voice of God. Hence, this mantra purifies your speech.

In Tibet, when yogi's and yogini's began a long retreat, they would first wash their face and then recite many A-li Ka-li (Ali-Kali) mantras to cleanse their minds before starting their retreat. H.H. Jigdal Dagchen Sakya has said that the combination and sequence of mantras within the Tibet Tech prayer wheel allows you to gain the benefits of a significant spiritual retreat if you spin the prayer with that intention in mind.

3. Ta-ra Mantra:

Om Tara Tuttare Ture Soha

Tara is the main Mother of all the Buddha's and Bodhisattvas. She represents the manifestation of Buddha's actions and activity. She helps everyone, right now and fast!

Om represents Tara's holy body, speech and mind. Tare liberates us from suffering and the control of delusion and karma. Tuttare liberates us from fears and dangers. Ture liberates us from ignorance. Soha means "may the meaning of the mantra take root in my mind" and "so be it."

4. Ma-ni Mantra:

Each of the six syllables in this mantra - Om, Ma, Ni, Pad, Me, Hum - represent one of the six realms: the god realm, the demigod realm, the human realm, the animal realm, the hungry ghost realm, and the hell realm. This "Mani" mantra is the most widely used of all Buddhist mantras. It's meaning is vast and deep. In brief, Om Mani Padme Hum is the mantra of Chenrezi, the Bodhisattva of loving kindness and compassion.

This mantra is also found on the yellow outer band around the stack of 8 DVDs in the ancient Indian Ranjana script:

5. Long-Life Amitayus Mantra:

Om Amarana Tsibin Tiye Soha

Amitayus is the Buddha of longevity and long-life.

6. Se-dhy Mantra:

Om Ah Hum Bendza Guru Padma Siddhi Hum - I invoke you, Vajra Guru, Padmasambhava; by your blessing may you grant us ordinary and supreme realization.

This mantra is dedicated to Padmasambhava, also known as Guru Rinpoche and the second Buddha. This mantra invokes Padmasambhava to bless us, protect us, remove obstacles, and grant us divine powers and realizations.

7. Ye-dhr-ma Mantra:

Ye Dharama Hetu Prabhava Hetun Teshan Tathagato Hyavadat Tekhan Tsayo Nirodha Evam Bhadi Maha Shramana

The Ye-dhr-ma mantra is the mantra of consecration, stabilization, and emptiness.

8. Vajrasattva 100-Syllable Mantra:

Om Bendza Sato Samaya Manupalaya Bendza Sato Tenopa Tita Dridho Me Bhawa Suto Kayo Me Bhawa Anurakto Me Bhawa Supo Kayo Me Bhawa Sarwa Siddhim Me Trayatsa Sarwa Karma Sutsa Me Tsittam Shreyam Kuru Hung HA HA HA HA HOH Bhagawan Sarwa Tatagata Bendza Mame Muntsa Bendzi Bhawa Maha Samaya Sato AH

The 100-syllable mantra is the Vajrasattva mantra. Its key benefits are purification and compassion.